Crash and restart?

I’m sad to announce that I lost River’s Bend along with everything else on my harddrive recently. Had a nasty virus that required a complete wipe and reinstall of everything so everything I’d saved, including my backup that I for some ungodly reason had forgot to transfer to someplace beside, you know, the harddrive is gone.

I really want to continue to world-build in Sims 2 (Sims 3 and 4 do nothing for me) and I’m considering starting over from scratch with another hood. Since I’m also back to working full time now my gaming time is much more limited but I really, really miss simming.

Just wanted to let you know the state of things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crash and restart?

  1. Starrsim says:

    Ugh, so sorry this happened to you 😦 huggles

  2. maisie says:

    Oh no! I am so sorry that you lost it, this is one of my favorite hoods, and I hate that there were so many things that didn’t have closure. What a huge disappointment for you, I do hope that you start over. Maybe post as you go along? I’d love to see what you do, I’m sure it will be great.

  3. Carla says:

    Ugh! I was hoping you had just been really busy and hadn’t lost your hood. 😦 I’m sorry.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.